log in    


Teacher

Galway Ireland

I teach in Galway and have over 12 years teaching experience, we are an easy going family, I live with my 9 year old son. We have a movie night every Friday night and have lots of nice treats to choose from. We like to dine out occasionally in local restaurants and hotels. We also like going to the cinema and for scenic walks. Everyone is nice, polite and respectful. You are welcome to join in any family occasions and we will make you feel like one of us. You can have your own personal space too. We have broadband, xbox and ps4. We love playing board games and spending time together. We love oil painting and often spend evenings painting in the garden. The beach and woods are a few kilometers away and within walking distance. Shops and shopping centres are nearby and a bus goes into the city from right outside every 10 to 15 minutes. During the summer, we plan boat trips, camping, nature walks, beach picnics, trips to the woods and even a spot of fishing. I also teach IT, Digital Marketing and web page design, so if you would like extra lessons, these can be arranged. My son is a little gamer and has all the gaming terminology, which may be helpful.

Member: ann
Language(s) spoken at home: English
We can host: Boys and Girls
We can host guests aged: 10-12 12-14 14-16 16-18
Maximum hosting capacity: 4 guests
Our children: Boy age 9
Languages offered: English
Distance From Dublin (km): 200

Our Photos!



Special meals: any diet
Religion: Roman Catholic

Click here for Special Offers!.
Deposit required after confirmation of a stay: 20% of total
Balance is required: All at the start of the stay
Long stays available: Yes
Monthly rate during school year: €1200

Can pick up and drop off from: Dublin, Shannon or any Irish airport
Travel cost: €100
Extra service: Educational: IT Skills - Word, Excel, Access, PowerPoint, Digital Marketing, Typing, Web page Desig, cost €0.






Qualified teacher

No students with same language

Credentials provided



Prices  |   Questions and advice for Paid Hosts  |   Questions and advice for Guests  |   Safety and Security  |   Terms and Conditions  |   Contact

info@anglofam.com      facebook      site map      newsfeed