log in    


Teacher

Kilkenny Ireland

My husband and I live in Kilkenny about 10 minutes walk to the city. I work as an English language teacher in a secondary school. I have been hosting/teaching students for some years now and enjoy it very much. My husband works as a human resource manager. We are outgoing and active and like to keep fit. We would like to host 2 girls age 14 - 19. students will have own room with own bathroom in very comfortable and warm surroundings.They will have English lessons plus homework each day. My students will have the opportunity to study the Cambridge B2 preparation paper with weekly assessment plus Cambridge exam at the end of their stay at students request. All students material provided. Activities and excursions will be planned together with students on arrival. Some activities such as Horse riding, Young Firm Makers, Cooking work shop may need to be booked ahead and are an extra cost. All healthy foods available plus treats. Costs: 80 euro per day including English lessons Airport costs Kilkenny - Dublin pickup & return 200 euro

Member: Yvonne
Language(s) spoken at home: English
We can host: Girls
We can host guests aged: 14-16
Maximum hosting capacity: 2 guests
Our children:
Languages offered: English
Distance From Dublin (km): 0

Our Photos!



Special meals: all diets
Daily price including English Lessons: €70
Prices may be negotiated with host families. Click here for Special Offers!.
Deposit required after confirmation of a stay: 20% of total
Balance is required: All at the start of the stay

Can pick up and drop off from: Dublin
Travel cost: €200 euro






Qualified teacher

No students with same language

Credentials provided



Prices  |   Questions and advice for Paid Hosts  |   Questions and advice for Guests  |   Safety and Security  |   Terms and Conditions  |   Contact

info@anglofam.com      facebook      site map      newsfeed